Trenton City Award Winners of 2012 (PHOTOS)

Outstanding members of the community were honored and awarded on Jan. 19 during the Trenton City Awards held at the Trenton Village Theatre.

The annual Trenton City Awards shine a spotlight on the best and the brightest the city has to offer.

This year city officials and members of the Trenton community gathered at the Trenton Village Theatre on Jan. 19 where an actual spotlight illuminated Trenton;s most outstanding residents from 2012.

Here is a list awards followed by the recipients:

  • Trentonite of the Year Award: Jeff Evans, Trenton Fire Marshall
  • Outstanding Trenton Youth Award: Gabrielle Herin
  • Charlie Brown Award: William Arnold
  • Outstanding Man Award: Steven Rzeppa
  • Senior Citizen of the Year Award: Walter Bavaird
  • Good Neighbor of the Year Award: Darrell Lauson
  • Duane F. Brannick Award: Noel and Debbie Jackson
  • Police Officer of the Year Award: Gregory Brewster
  • AFSCME Employee of the Year Award: Marcy Foxworthy
  • Firefighter of the Year Award: Jeff Davis
  • Andy Mason Award: Metro Shores Credit Union
  • Trenton-Grosse Ile Patch Community Service Person of the Year Award: James Spears.

For the latest Trenton and Grosse Ile news and information, "like" Trenton-Grosse Ile Patch on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and sign up for our daily newsletter.

Nate Stemen (Editor) February 01, 2013 at 05:48 PM
Tell us how these people have impacted your life! -- NS


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something